Nintendo will host a Nintendo Direct presentation later today focusing on 3DS and Wii U titles planned for launch through summer 2016. What do we expect? Hopefully plenty.

Previously announced games will definitely be on the docket, along with updates on said games. But more times than not, Nintendo usually has a surprise up its sleeve. The company also tends to announce titles which can be downloaded following the Nintendo Direct presentation. Hopefully this trend will continue today.

We also expect more information on the company’s plans for the Pokemon 20th Anniversary celebration, and possibly something for The Legend of Zelda’s 30th Anniversary. Both of these anniversaries make you feel old, don’t they?

Due to the super short Pokemon Nintendo Direct last week, we’ll likely hear more on Pokemon Sun and Moon which is coming this holiday season.

Hopefully we’ll hear something on Monster Hunter X localization and we can expect the usual showcase of indie titles and some amiibo news.

As far as confirmed releases are concerned, this month, Nintendo will release Wii U titles The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess HD, Pokken Tournament, and Hyrule Legends for 3DS.

In April, there’s the US release of Bravely Second: End Layer, Star Fox Zero and the European release of Yo-Kai Watch. Hopefully, Star Fox won’t see a delay and will arrive on April 22 as planned. Keep your fingers crossed.

Nintendo doesn’t seems to have any high profile games set for May, as of press time, but in June you can expect the Wii U sku of Mighty No. 9 to finally arrive. Hopefully. We’ll see.

Through summer, which technically ends on September 22, there isn’t much else. Confirmed releases for the remainder of 2016 include Mario & Sonic at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games and the big one: The Legend of Zelda Wii U – which may be a launch title for NX.

Nintendo said specifically in the Nintendo Direct announcement not to expect any NX or mobile news in today’s presentation.

We’ll likely hear something on the console during E3 2016. The company tends to host its own fan-centric presentations in lieu of a standard press conference; however, as with the Wii U E3 2011 announcement, a new console announcement will be an exception. Especially if rumors regarding the next Beyond Good and Evil are true. But, that’s a couple of months into the future.

You can watch the Nintendo Direct presentation along with us today. We’ll post the stream on the site an hour before it kicks off at 2pm PT/5pm ET/10pm UK/11pm CET.

Read more here: VG247