The stand-alone, Ghost War open beta is available to pre-load today for both Ghost Recon: Wildlands owners and new players. A livestream premiering the PvP mode will be shown this afternoon, and you can watch it here.

Ubisoft announced last week the beta for Ghost War, the new player-versus-player mode in Ghost Recon: Wildlands, would be available for pre-load today, September 19.

The livestream premiere of the mode will be shown at 12pm ET/ 5pm BST, and the pre-show is currently live.

If you happen to miss the livestream, it will be made available on demand at 2.30pm ET/ 7.30pm BST.

In the beta, two groups of players will team up in a 4v4 team deathmatch, with no respawning and a best of three format. It’s based on tactical squad play from the main game and will be playable on five of the eight maps.

Access to six of the 12 specialized classes across three categories will be available: Tank, Pointman, Scout, Artillery, Marksman, and Sniper.

Watch live video from Ubisoft on www.twitch.tv

The open beta for Ghost War mode in Ghost Recon: Wildlands will go live on PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One starting September 21. The beta will end on September 25. A release date has yet to be announced, but it will be a free update to those who own the game sometime this fall.

It will likely receive a date not long after the beta concludes.

Read more here: VG247