Microsoft and Bluehole are hosting a special PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds livestream from Paris Games Week.

Both companies are hyping up the event, so we’re hoping this would be the first time we see live PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds gameplay from Xbox One consoles.

Microsoft is showing the Xbox One X at Paris Games Week, and it would make sense for PUBG to be another showcase title for the powerful console. What we’re really hoping to get, though, is a release date for the Xbox One version.

Bulehole always said the Xbox One version would launch in Game Preview before the end of the year. Today’s livestream seems like a great opportunity to announce a date, especially since “the end of the year” usually means no later than the third week of December.

Whatever it is Microsoft has in store for us, we’ll be watching. The show officially kicks off at 11:30am PT, 2:30pm ET, 6:30pm UK, 7:30pm CET, and you can catch it all below.

Read more here: VG247