The first Beyond Good and Evil 2 update livestream will take place today at 6PM CET which – to save you some Googling – is 5PM GMT, 9AM Pacific Time, 11AM Central Time and 12PM Eastern Time.

Beyond Good and Evil 2 was the talk of the show when it was revealed at E3 earlier this year with a stylish trailer that was rich with swear words, but scant on details.

We do know that Beyond Good and Evil 2 is a prequel to the first game, taking place “about a generation” before Jade – the main character in the original – was born, and that familiar characters will make appearances.

Ubisoft’s Twitch channel is embedded below, but they’ll also be streaming through YouTube and Facebook Live.

Watch live video from Ubisoft on www.twitch.tv

The E3 Premier trailer introduced us to a few characters, like Knox – a monkey hybrid – and Shani, before a subsequent reveal stream gave us a glimpse of very early gameplay. Hopefully this latest stream will give us some news on both.

Read more here: VG247