Loading...
Game News

Dragon Ball FighterZ open beta download: PS4 and Xbox One beta client now available

The Dragon Ball FighterZ beta client is available to download now for PS4 and Xbox One.

You can access the download page directly on your console by searching for “Dragon Ball FighterZ Open Beta” in the store or by redeeming your early access code, if you have one.

On Xbox, you can also find the beta client on the desktop and mobile version of the Microsoft store.

Get ready for the #DBFighterZBETA by downloading the client!

If you don’t know how, just visit https://t.co/oaypOlcUyi and follow the instructions to play from January 13th if you have early access through pre-orders otherwise 14th Jan for everyone else! pic.twitter.com/71eQuTPQvd

— Bandai Namco UK (@BandaiNamcoUK) January 12, 2018

Thankfully, the file is a modestly manageable 2.4GB on PS4 which shouldn’t take up too much precious hard drive space.

Don’t get too excited though, if you start the game up now it just fails to connect to the network.

The Dragon Ball FighterZ beta starts at 8AM GMT (3AM EST, 12AM PST) on Saturday January 13 for pre-order players and the same time on Sunday January 14 for everyone else.

For more info on exactly what’s available, check out our comprehensive guide to the Dragon Ball FighterZ beta.

And for more specific info on what characters you can play as in both the beta and full game, take a look at our guide to the Dragon Ball FighterZ beta roster.

Dragon Ball FighterZ is out on January 26 internationally, and February 1 in Japan.

Read more here: VG247