Game News

Sega Mega Drive Collection is releasing on PC, PS4, and Xbox One

Sega is coming right for your childhood, releasing the Sega Mega Drive Collection on PC, PS4, and Xbox One in May.

The trailer shows off games such as Sonic the Hedgehog (obviously), Streets of Rage, Golden Axe, ToeJam & Earl, Altered Beast, and more.

Initially, the announcement appeared on Twitter and was quickly deleted. Presumably someone took the mantra ‘gotta go fast’ too seriously and pulled the trigger early. Of course, eager fans had already spotted it by that point and it was later revealed by ‘Sonic the Hedgeblog’. Yes.

‘SEGA Genesis Collection’ coming to PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on May 29. pic.twitter.com/onlWVAaJYJ

— Sonic The Hedgeblog (@Sonic_Hedgeblog) March 13, 2018

A similar collection was previously released on last gen consoles and included 40 games in total. Here’s a list of what was included:

  • Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle
  • Alien Storm
  • Altered Beast
  • Beyond Oasis
  • Bonanza Bros.
  • Columns
  • Comix Zone
  • Decap Attack starring Chuck D. Head
  • Dr. Robotnik’s MBM
  • Dynamite Headdy
  • Ecco the Dolphin
  • Ecco II: The Tides of Time
  • E-SWAT
  • Fatal Labyrinth
  • Flicky
  • Gain Ground
  • Golden Axe I
  • Golden Axe II
  • Golden Axe III
  • Kid Chameleon
  • Phantasy Star II
  • Phantasy Star III: Generations of Doom
  • Phantasy Star IV: The End of the Millennium
  • Ristar
  • Shining in the Darkness
  • Shining Force
  • Shining Force 2
  • Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master
  • Sonic 3D Blast
  • Sonic and Knuckles
  • Sonic Spinball
  • Sonic The Hedgehog
  • Sonic The Hedgehog 2
  • Sonic The Hedgehog 3
  • Streets of Rage
  • Streets of Rage 2
  • Streets of Rage 3
  • Super Thunder Blade
  • Vectorman
  • Vectorman 2

The release date for this version is May 29. No, there is no word on a Nintendo Switch version yet.

Thanks, Eurogamer.

The post Sega Mega Drive Collection is releasing on PC, PS4, and Xbox One appeared first on VG247.

Read more here: VG247