Ubisoft has announced a closed beta for The Crew 2 coming to PC and console at the end of the month.

The Crew 2 closed beta will run from 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT on Thursday, May 31 to 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT on Monday June 4. Players can sign up for beta access on the official website. If you get in, you can pre-load the beta on Tuesday, May 29 after 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT.

The beta was announced alongside the release date in March. The Deluxe, Gold and Motor Editions of the game and a season pass were also announced.

Players chosen to participate in the closed beta will be able to invite up to three friends to join them in-game. It’s worth checking out The Crew 2 livestream on May 30 if you don’t manage to get in, as Ubisoft has teased that they may have beta keys to give away.

The closed beta will give players access to the first level of the progression system in Street Race, Rally Raid, Powerboat and Aerobatics. You’ll be able to switch vehicle types “with the touch of a button” depending on the terrain.

Ubisoft has said that there will be no restrictions on where players can roam in the world, saying that they can “explore [the] entire open world with no loading times or barriers.”

What’s more, beta participants will receive a leather jacket in their inventory in the final game as a reward.

The Crew 2 launches on PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on June 29.

The post The Crew 2 closed beta coming to PC, PS4, and Xbox One at the end of the month appeared first on VG247.

Read more here: VG247