Loading...
Game News

Battlefield 5 live reveal confirmed for May 23

EA’s teaser site for Battlefield has been updated and confirms a Battlefield 5 reveal set for May 23.

The teaser site was discovered last week in a Battlefield 1 Easter Egg. EA and DICE have since ramped up the hype with Morse code messages and other hints on their respective Twitter accounts.

Today, the Battlefield Twitter account linked to the recently discovered Battlefield website which has now been updated with confirmation of the Battlefield 5 reveal.

The livestream is scheduled for 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT/9PM BST/ 10 PM CET on Wednesday, May 23. As well as featuring the dev team, the livestream will be hosted by The Daily Show’s Trevor Noah.

//
//
//
//
//
//
//#Battlefield Vhttps://t.co/Vbvi4jIqs9 pic.twitter.com/0YM8BcwmWh

— V (@Battlefield) May 16, 2018

There have bee rumours that this year’s Battlefield might include a battle royale mode. Earlier this month, EA told investors that the title will feature a new mode that’s “unique and brings new challenges,” so we’ll hopefully get a definitive answer on the subject next week.

You can watch the livestream on YouTube, Twitch, Mixer, and of course, over on the Battlefield website.

The post Battlefield 5 live reveal confirmed for May 23 appeared first on VG247.

Read more here: VG247