PUBG Corp. today announced the PUBG Charity Showdown with a $1 million prize pool going directly to charity.

The PUBG Charity Showdown will feature 40 video game broadcasters and 40 forty elite PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds pros teaming up for a piece of the $1 million prize pool.

Teams will compete in four matches which will be livestreamed on the PUBG Twitch channel to claim a piece of the $1 Million which will be donated to the charity of their choice.

The PGI Charity Showdown will take place on July 27 starting at 7am PT, 10am ET, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST.

Each match will be in first person perspective and set on the original PUBG map, Erangel. Each squad will be made up of two broadcast personalities and two PUBG pros.

Here’s the prize pool breakdown:

Total Prize Purse: $1 million

  • 1st Place Squad: $600K to donate to charity of 1st place winner’s choice
  • 2nd Place Squad: $300K to donate to charity of 2nd place winner’s choice
  • 3rd Place Squad: $100K to donate to charity of 3rd place winner’s choice

The PUBG Charity Showdown is part of the PUBG Global Invitational 2018, and attendees with a ticket to any single day of the tournament can attend the charity showdown for no additional cost.

PGI 2018 takes place July 25-29.

The post PUBG Charity Showdown will see $1 million donated to charity appeared first on VG247.

Read more here: VG247