Loading...
Game News

Overwatch free weekend kicks of August 23 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One

Overwatch will be free to play all weekend starting Thursday, August 23.

From August 23–27, which is gamescom 2018 weekend, PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One owners can play Overwatch for free.

The full roster of 28 heroes and 18 maps will be available along with modes such as Quick Play, Custom Games, and the Arcade.

Players will also be able earn seasonal items as part of the Summer Games event, which ends on August 30.

After the free period ends, all progress made playing Overwatch will transfer upon purchase.

The Overwatch free weekend will begin on August 23 at 11am PT, 2pm ET, 7pm BST, 8pm CEST.

It will end on August 27 at 11:59pm PT, August 28 at 2:59am ET, 7:59am BST, 8:59am CEST.

Pre-loading for PS4 and Xbox One is available now, but will not be made available for PC.

Blizzard will be at gamecom 2018 next week, and on August 22 will take the main stage to discuss its titles, including Overwatch.

The post Overwatch free weekend kicks of August 23 on PC, PS4, and Xbox One appeared first on VG247.

Read more here: VG247