Loading...
Game News

Get to know PUBG’s new Mk47 Mutant assault rifle with this weekend’s event mode

Mutant Mayhem is a new PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds event mode designed around the recently added Mk47 Mutant assault rifle.

The Mk47 Mutant came to PUBG with patch 21, which hit live servers early last week. It’s a 7.62mm assault rifled that features a 20-rounds magazine and can fire in single and two-round burst.

In Mutant Mayhem, all players spawn with the Mk47 Mutant, 100 rounds of 7.62mm, and a level 1 vest. Played on Miramar, the mode is available for four-player squads (40 total), with a target score of 150 points.

You won’t be able to switch up your weapons and gear, either, because care packages are disabled. Friendly fire is also off, but you’ll be able to revive downed teammates.

Mutant Mayhem is available all weekend. It goes offline on Sunday, September 16 at 7pm PT, 10pm ET or 3am BST on Monday, September 17.

As always, only players in North America, Europe, and Asia will be able to choose from the first and third-person variants. All other regions only have access to the third-person version.

For more on update 21, including details of PUBG’s new Survival Level progression, the training mode and more, click through the link.

The post Get to know PUBG’s new Mk47 Mutant assault rifle with this weekend’s event mode appeared first on VG247.

Read more here: VG247