With Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 available to preload today, we’re going to take a quick look at the recommended PC specs.

In a recent Reddit post, Treyarch confirmed the minimum specs you’ll need to enjoy its latest title, as well as the configurations that will give you the highest refresh rates and 4K Ultra specs for those wanting the very best performance levels.

Players with the minimum specs will still be able to enjoy the game, as Treyarch has stated that Black Ops 4 is optimised for a variety of PC configurations, so everyone can have a “great experience across a wide range of hardware.”

So, let’s take a look at what hardware you’ll need to play Call of Duty: Black Ops 4:

Minimum specs

  • OS: Windows 7 or higher (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-4340/ AMD FX-6300
  • RAM: 8 GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 660 2GB/ G3Force GTX 1050 2GB or Radeon HD 7950 2GB

Recommended specs

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel i5-2500k/ Ryzen R5 1600X
  • RAM: 12 GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 970 4GB/ GTX 1060 6GB or Raden R9 390/ AMD RX 580

High refresh/ competitive specs at 1080p

This is the recommended setup for players using high refresh rate monitors at 1080p.

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: Intel i7-8700K/ AMD Ryzen 1800X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080 or Radeon RX Vega64 Graphics

4K Ultra specs

  • OS: Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • CPU: i7-8700K/ AMD Ryzen 2700X
  • RAM: 16GB
  • Graphics: GeForce GTX 1080Ti

Ready for launch

You will be able to preload Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 from Battle.net at 9 pm PT on October 9, which is about 5 am UK time and the download size is roughly 55GB. The full game will launch at the following times:

  • Los Angeles – 9 pm PT, October 11
  • UK – 5 am BST, October 12
  • New York – 12 am ET, October 12
  • Sao Paulo – 1 am BRT, October 12
  • Stockholm – 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Berlin – 6 am CEST, October 12
  • Moscow – 7 am MSK, October 12
  • Singapore – 12 pm SGT, October 12
  • Seoul – 1 pm KST, October 12
  • Sydney – 3 pm AEST, October 12

For more information about Black Ops 4 new Blackout mode, check out our guide here.

The post Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 PC specs and launch times appeared first on VG247.

Read more here: VG247